Committee Members

Charter President
Late Horyu Meena Anantnarayan

Ms. Ho-Kiku A Vineetha Sunil Kumar

1st Vice President
Ms. Koyo Sharmila Agarwal

2nd Vice President
Ms. Hoka Sukanya Reddy

3rd Vice President
Ms. Sumalatha Chittineni

Recording Secretary
Ms. Krishnaveni Varada

Corresponding Secretary
Ms. Hosho Usha Bhagia

Ms. Meenakshi Sujanani

Joint Treasurer
Ms. Nirmala Agarwal

Ms. Annapurna Chilukuri

Ms. Ohka Meenakshi Devi
Ms. Horen Sharda Reddy
Ms. Horan Snehalatha Ravindra

Current President

Ms. Ho-Kiku A Vineetha Sunil Kumar
President 2016 - to date
An avid art collector, a bonsai and garden enthusiast and a dedicated ikebana master. Presently holding, an Associate First Masters' Degree of the Ohara School of Ikebana, Japan. Studied ikebana under the tutelage of Grand Master Late Horyu Meena Ananthnarayan. An active founder member who worked very closely with Late Remani Nambiar, to bring in and form the I.I. Hyderabad Chapter#250. Actively promotes ikebana by holding classes and demonstrations for individuals, groups and institutions. Also judges various ikebana competitions.

Proud to be the first Indian to author and publish a coffee table book titled 'Ikebana in India' for the ikebana lovers in India. This book acts as a reference guide with the changing times and addition of the new curriculum of the Ohara School. Various innovative interesting programmes were conducted under her leadership have been attended with good participation from both members and guests and were highly appreciated.

Spreading our motto ' friendship through flowers' the Hyderabad Chapter embraces all schools of ikebana and invites and encourages floral friends from other Chapters across the World to come to Hyderabad and join hands together in creating interest in ikebana.

Past Presidents

Charter President

Horyu Meena Anantnarayan
Charter President 1997 - 2002
She was a Grandmaster of the Ohara School, recipient of the 'Order of the Rising Sun- Gold and Silver Rays', ' Meiyo Ichijikin' and many such honours. She was the backbone of Ikebana in Hyderabad and also started the Hyderabad's Ohara School Chapter in 1983. Her advisory role in the ARC, Hyderabad helped make the conference very successful. Her passing away in 2013 left a void in the flower lovers of South. India.

Ms. Remani Nambiar
President 2002 - 2008
A member of I. I. since 1988, she was a Sogetsu teacher and accomplished arranger. Along with Ms. Meena Anantnarayan she was responsible in bringing Ikebana International to the city. She was Chairperson for the successful 10th Asian Regional Conference held in 2007. An art connoisseur, her gallery frequently hosted Ikebana events. Her loss is felt by all the members and Ikebana friends world over.

Ohryu Rekha Reddy
President 2008 - 2012
A senior Ohara Master, she has had several innovative programmes, including introducing regular workshops for children of schools for the under privileged. She has spread Ikebana through widespread demonstrations. Her efforts and spear heading the publication ' Flowers & Flavours' has put the chapter on the world map of Ikebana. She is Past President of the Ohara chapter.

Uma Prasad
President 2012 - 2016
Apart from her love of Ikebana, she is a Guinness Book record holder. Along with her husband, she has done the chapter, city and country proud by winning many accolades for Marathon Runs world over. Gardening and her vineyard are her passion. Ikebana events in her term have been widely covered by the press, thus spreading the awareness of the art form.